Travel Moleskine sketchbook flip

I finally took some time this weekend to film and publish a flip-through of my recently-completed travel Moleskine.

I began work in it back in June of last year and finally finished it at the beginning of May 2016 with some help from participating in various Instagram challenges such as #RockYourHandwriting, #sealemon and #dndchallenge.

This is a great example of the progression you can see in a person’s skills as time moves forward. At the beginning I was a bit unsure of what to put on the pages and my art clearly showed it.

This sketchbook also contains a lot of practice work in it where I wasn’t necessarily concerned with getting a perfect composition in—I was just testing supplies or fiddling with new skills. A lot of baby-steps in here where my brush lettering began, for instance.

Hope you enjoy it. If you like what you see, leave me a comment below. Also be sure to follow me on Instagram and Twitter for my latest creations.

Thanks for watching!

7 thoughts on “Travel Moleskine sketchbook flip

  1. This is really a super achievement- beautiful work. I love finishing a journal. Which Moleskine is it that you refer to as a travel moleskine? I looked for it but don’t find it. My most used art journals are a Moli soft cover large. Regular paper.

    Like

  2. It looks great! You can definitely see progression and the challenges looked like they had good exercises… I’ve just started my first challenge and I’m hoping it will help me too.

    Like

  3. @pauladevi Thank you! The “travel” Moleskine is actually a Pocket Moleskine Sketchbook. I keep calling it a travel Moleskine since I took it with me on several trips last year, but I probably shouldn’t call it that since there are actual “travelers” notebooks out there that are a different thing.

    Here’s a link to the Pocket Moleskine on amazon: http://tinyurl.com/hygnudv

    Like

Leave a Reply

