Enjoying the creative life. 

Happy Memorial Day to all my friends and readers here in the United States. I hope you’ve been enjoying your extended weekend as thoroughly as I have.

This weekend included a beautiful hike for me down at Castlewood Canyon and planting some tomatoes (the first I’ve ever attempted to grow so we’ll see how they do!)

I’ve had a busy month of drawing, painting and doodling, as well as practicing brush lettering and other hand lettering techniques, and I’ve been enjoying it every step of the way. I feel really blessed to be able to do this in my free time, although it definitely makes it difficult to put up blog posts frequently!

Without further ado, here’s a glimpse of what I’ve been working on. Hope these bring a smile to your face!

Be sure to follow my Instagram account @kellyro77 to stay up-to-date on my creative endeavors.




List of materials:

Leuchtturm1917 Hardcover Pocket Sketchbook
Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook
Leuchtturm1917 Dot Grid Notebook
Strathmore Watercolor Art Journal
Arches Aquarelle Watercolor Block
Sakura Brush Pen
Sakura Micron Pen
Winsor & Newton Cotman Water Colours
Dr. Ph. Martin’s Bombay India Ink
Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils
Faber-Castel Pitt Artist Brush Pens
Staedtler Triplus Fineliner Pens
Derwent Inktense Pencils
Pentel Aquash Water Brushes
Liquitex White Gesso
Leave a Reply

