Rock Your Handwriting – third week

IMG_0904#RockYourHandwriting

Yikes! I almost forgot to blog my progress in the third week of the #RockYourHandwriting challenge.

I am happy to say that they’re extending the challenge out to another month, so there will be more prompts and challenges next month! I’m really happy about that, as I felt like I was getting a good momentum going and it was spawning lots of fun stuff for me, creatively. I was getting worried about what I might do when the challenge was done. But hooray – it’s going on at least another month!

Because this post is so last-minute for me, I’m taking the easy route and posting the pictures that I’ve already shared on my Instagram feed, so sorry for the repeats to those of you following me there.

FullSizeRender-1

IMG_0913It’s hard to pick a favorite from this last week’s prompts. I felt like I was in a pretty good groove most of this week, artistically. If I had to choose, it would be the “Journal Entry” layout. I was definitely not going to post an actual true journal entry (I don’t keep a journal very regular as it is.) Definitely not posting private stuff up to one of the most popular social media platforms going right now, and have it public to boot. Because of this, I decided to be silly. It’s not a layout that I think is extremely creative in the artistic sense, but it’s certainly fun.

FullSizeRender

IMG_0964I did a little more work with my Faber-Castell PITT artist pens in a couple layouts, as well. Still tricky working with brush script.

IMG_0974

IMG_0987My travel Moleskine is almost full after all of these hand lettering pages so for March I am going to switch over and use one of the coptic stitch journals I created a while ago. I’m taking possession of it and removing it from my “for sale” inventory. I think it’ll be fun to work in it and the bonus will be the colorful pages will take away any agonizing decisions I felt I had to make previously about which ink color to use. Although I’m sure this may create new challenges in itself.

I’ll get started using that Tuesday!

Hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment, like or share the page, and follow me on Instagram! Thank you!


List of materials:

Travel Moleskine
Staedtler Triplus Fineliner pens
Faber-Castell PITT artist pens
2 thoughts on “Rock Your Handwriting – third week

Leave a Reply

