Art Journaling Magazine gallery feature

artjournalmag-1I have been fidgeting… itchingsquirming to announce this in my blog since November!

Three of my art journal pieces have been published in Art Journaling Magazine!

I took so long to announce this because I was waiting for my complimentary issue to arrive so I could get some photos. It finally came in the mail today so now I can share the fun news!

These three layouts are featured in their Gallery section in the January / February Winter 2016 issue.

I sent in several photos of my work for their consideration back in August and I received a message from someone there in November announcing they were going to feature me. They asked me to describe a little about my thought processes for the pieces they published—thank goodness I had my blog to look back into so I could dig up what I was thinking!

I can’t say how excited I am about this. It’s one thing to self-publish your work via a blog. It’s another thing entirely to have an established, well-known publication select your work to feature in their pages.

This accomplished one of my goals I had for myself last year—to get my work published in a magazine like Art Journaling.

artjournalmag-2Now, this isn’t a full artist profile where I have several pages dedicated to discussing my layouts and processes, but this sure is a start! And I am really honored that I received two entire pages to boot! Next goal on the list will to be featured more in-depth!

If you would like to read more about the actual layouts they’ve featured please see them here:

garden-1 “Garden”, created July 21, 2015.

roses-1 “Roses”, created July 23, 2015.

dwyl-1 “Do What You Love”, created July 17, 2015.

This is so validating for me on so many levels. It is not that I doubt my abilities and think my work isn’t any good. I really love what I do. It’s hard to explain the feeling I have about this. It’s like it’s a nice thumbs-up from the universe telling me I’m on the right track.

Thank you so much for your continued support in reading and sharing my blogs. I encourage any of you to take the risk to share your own work with publications that are of interest to you to see if you can get featured, too! You never know what surprises await!

3 thoughts on “Art Journaling Magazine gallery feature

Leave a Reply

