Wanderlust

wanderlustIf you’re in the art journaling community, you know there is a big following for year-long online classes you can take to enhance your art journaling skills.

After careful consideration, I decided to treat myself to the Wanderlust classes for 2016.

This is the first year this course has been offered, so I cannot tell you from experience how good the course is, or what to fully expect.

However, the teachers participating in the class are artists whose style highly appeals to me.

I’m very excited to be joining the community and learning new skills and sharing ideas with fellow creatives. You can be sure I’ll be sharing some of my experiences here on my blog.

I am curious to see how this all fits in with my normal lifestyle – if I’ll be able to keep pace with the courses or if I’ll fall behind.

The materials list is extremely long, too—I suspect I’ll be picking up a few new things or omitting or substituting as the year progresses. I do have a pretty well-stocked art studio, however.

At the moment, I’m in the process of figuring out if I want to dedicate a single art journal to the courses or if I would be fine with spreading them out through different journals. I’m kind of thinking I’ll go the route of a dedicated journal (which means I need to get out and buy one, or get busy putting one together ala coptic stitch.)

I have a couple other fun announcements to share in future entries, but I’m holding off on those until I have support materials ready to share along with their posts.

Are you taking an online art journaling class? If so, which and tell me all about it.

Happy art-ing everyone!

3 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

