Coptic Stitch Journies

Available for purchase. See details below.

coptics-1

I’ve been a busy little bee the last few days putting together some more coptic stitch sketchbooks / journals. I am planning to throw together an Etsy shop to house these, but I know it will help to have a decent chunk of inventory available for shoppers to choose from.

This is such a joy for me to do, however. Even though it’s “work” in a sense, since the ideal outcome is earning money so I can put food on the table, it just doesn’t feel like work because I am creating with my hands and enjoying the process of picking out colors and stitching and seeing the final pieces come together.

And the thought of these being written or drawn in really tickles me, as well. Although it is sorely tempting for me to keep these and use for my own work, but I have enough blank journals as it is!

The green, blue and yellow gratitude journal is another one I made for the purpose of putting up for sale. The last gratitude journal I created went to a good cause for a silent auction. But like the other one, this one’s cover is hand-painted with watercolors and hand-lettered. I added a little extra to the cover for this, as well, in the form of some drop shadow effects around the text as the overall background around the text had a lot of white in it so I wanted to letters to stand out better.

The two gray and yellow journals were a lot quicker and simpler for me to put together. I used some fun scrapbook paper called Sundrifter by American Crafts for the covers for those, which helped cut way down on the time to finish them.

So that’s been life in the art and crafting world for me the last few days.

I want to pull out my art journal and throw together a layout or two in that soon, as well. I have ideas stewing for that.

If you are interested in purchasing any of these, please contact me so I can provide you with the payment information and the shipping details. Shipping available only to the United States (Huge apologies to my international readers. Once I get my head wrapped around payment and shipping outside of the U.S. I will make future books available for international sales.)

coptics-7

coptics-8

Gratitude Coptic Stitch Journal
3″ wide x 4″ tall
Acid- and lignen-free sketch paper
48 pages
$20.00 +shipping
Contact to inquire about purchase

coptics-3

coptics-4

Gray and yellow Sentiments 6×6 Coptic Stitch Journal
6″ wide x 6″ tall
Acid-free sketch paper (70 lb.)
40 pages
$15.00 +shipping
Contact to inquire about purchase

coptics-5

coptics-6

Gray and yellow Sentiments 6×3 Coptic Stitch Journal
6″ wide x 3″ tall
Acid-free sketch paper (70 lb.)
40 pages
$15.00 +shipping
Contact to inquire about purchase

If you enjoyed this post, please leave a comment below or like the page and share with your friends. :) Thanks for reading!


List of materials:

Strathmore cold press watercolor paper
Srathmore medium surface drawing paper
Mead Académie sketch paper
Neenah Creative Collection premium cardstock
American Crafts Sundrifter scrapbook paper
Cardboard
Golden Soft Gel Matte
Elmer’s Board Mate Extra Strength Glue Stick
Winsor & Newton Watercolors
Uni-ball Signo white pen
Derwent Inktense Pencils
Loops & Threads Embroidery thread
Bee’s Wax
Recollections Bone folder
Needle
Awl
X-acto knife
Recollections cutting mat
J.A. Henckles Scissors
Leave a Reply

