Close ups of little things

 I can look in a different way at the quote about the little things in life being the most significant when I get out and am in the mood to take interesting photos.

Our trip today took us through more amazing scenery. Amazing scenery, however, that I’ve seen many times before because we went on a familiar 4-wheeling trip today.

 So I have lots and lots of pre-existing photos of the bigger amazing stuff. This time I was on the hunt for new perspectives. In this case the new perspectives took me up close and personal to stuff on the ground, for the most part.

Nature has some truly beautiful things to show you when you take the time to stop and look.

I was particularly charmed by these purple-hued pine cones I found lying on a rock next to some bright green moss. So pretty!

 Inspiration for another painting for sure.

Have you stopped for a moment in your garden or along your favorite walking or hiking path and got down close to the ground to see what’s waiting to be discovered? Give it a try! I’m sure you’ll be pleasantly surprised!


List of materials:

iPhone 5 camera
Camera+ iPhone app
Leave a Reply

